With expanded initiatives and uncertain government funding, the need for a new actively engaged support group for the Wilson Center is greater than ever. In order to secure a strong future for its important work, the Wilson Center's President and CEO Jane Harman, Board Chairman Frederic V. Malek, and its Board of Trustees have established a group of expert and supportive advisors. Members of this group — known as the Wilson National Cabinet — include individuals and corporate executives from the Washington area and across the country.

Cabinet members provide expertise, counsel and resources to help build a Center ready to meet the evolving challenges of the 21st century. As the Center’s new “brain trust,” the Cabinet gives a greater degree of stability to one of the world's premier public policy institutions and  enables it to plan with assurance and take advantage of extraordinary opportunities.

Wilson National Cabinet members participate in the highest level of engagement with the Wilson Center and receive benefits commensurate with their level of giving as well as invitations throughout the year to events at the Wilson Center and around the country. These include the thrice-annual Day at the Wilson Center policy conferences, the National Conversation series, Director's Forums. Recent prominent guests have included Vice President Mike Pence, Secretary of State Rex Tillerson, Former Secretary of State Henry Kissinger, President Elect of Chile Sebastian Pinera, documentary filmmaker Ken Burns, Senator Lisa Murkowski, Senator Tim Kaine, among others.

Additionally, members-only programs, such as the "Impact on Business" roundtable series, the "Behind the Headlines" newsmaker series, and the "Food for Thought" luncheon series, give Center supporters insights into the day's top issues. At private meetings, donors interact with leading public officials, foreign dignitaries and Center analysts to discuss important world concerns, such as U.S. national security and terrorism, emerging powers, the Middle East peace process, and economic policies impacting the global economy.

For further information, please contact Nora Bodner, Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship, via email at nora.bodner@wilsoncenter.org, or via telephone (202) 691-4162.

Wilson National Cabinet

Joseph & Alma Gildenhorn, Founding Co-Chairs

Donald F. McLellan, International Co-Chair

Peter J. Beshar

Sylvia and Eddie Brown

Charles and Susan Cobb

Elizabeth Dubin

Thelma Duggin

Harman Family Foundation

Frank F. Islam

David K. Reyes

Wayne Rogers

B. Francis Saul II

Smita Shah

Diana Davis Spencer

Earl W. Stafford

Louis Susman

Michael Waller

Leo Zickler

As of March 2019.