Woodrow Wilson Center Board of Trustees
Members of the Board of Trustees are appointed to six-year terms by the president of the United States. Trustees serve on various committees including executive, audit and finance, development, investment policy, and fellowship.

Trustees whose terms have expired may serve until a successor has qualified.

Scott Walker, Former Governor of Wisconsin

Vice Chair
Drew Maloney, President and CEO, American Investment Council

Private Citizen Members
Peter J. Beshar, Executive Vice President & General Counsel, Marsh & McLennan Companies, Inc.
Thelma Duggin, President, The AnBryce Foundation
Barry S. Jackson, Managing Director, The Lindsey Group and Strategic Advisor, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck
David Jacobson, Former U.S. Ambassador to Canada and Vice Chair, BMO Financial Group
Nathalie Rayes, Vice President of Public Affairs, Grupo Salinas
Earl W. Stafford, Chief Executive Officer, The Wentworth Group, LLC
Louis Susman, Former U.S. Ambassador to the United Kingdom and Senior Advisor, Perella Weinberg Partners

Public Members
Alex Azar, Secretary, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Elisabeth DeVos, Secretary, U.S. Department of Education
David Ferriero, Archivist of the United States
Carla D. Hayden, Librarian of Congress
Jon Parrish Peede, Chairman, National Endowment for the Humanities
Michael Pompeo, Secretary, U.S. Department of State
Lonnie G. Bunch III, Secretary, Smithsonian Institution

Designated Appointee of the President from within the Federal Government